National Executive to be sworn-in

National Executive to be sworn-in

The National Executive including the Deputy President will be sworn-in Wednesday, 3 July 2024, at the Cape Town International Convention Centre.

Chief Justice Raymond Zondo will today preside over the swearing-in ceremony of the National Executive forming the Government of National Unity (GNU). The GNU is formed by 11 political parties including the ANC, DA, IFP, PA, Al-Jam ah, Good Party, PAC, UDM, FFP, Rise Mzansi and UAT.

The GNU is as a result of the national and provincial elections outcome where none of the political parties received an outright majority. The ANC received the most votes reaching just above 40%, forcing them to work with other parties.

The swearing-in ceremony will take place at 11am.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *